Organized by Astronomical Community

Étienne Trouvelot's images of Jupiter in 1877 and 1880
Thursday, May 21, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Join RASC archivist Randall Rosenfeld as he explores why hand-drawn astronomical pictures look odd to us, and the implications for what "truth at the eyepiece" may really mean.
Astronomy today, Framing the future
Thursday, February 11, 2021 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Watch the recorded video: https://youtu.be/P36B8HWSPnA
Mysteries of the Universe
Monday, February 15, 2021 - 11:30am to Wednesday, February 17, 2021 - 8:00pm

Learn astronomy from leading research scientists across the globe!

The Insider's Guide to the Galaxy
Tuesday, February 16, 2021 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm

Join us online to learn basic astronomy that you can do on your own from your backyard!

SEDS Ascension 2021
Friday, February 26, 2021 to Sunday, February 28, 2021

Are you ready to explore where your future in the space industry may be?

Katie Mack
Wednesday, May 6, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm

In a special live webcast on May 6 at 7 pm ET, theoretical cosmologist and science communicator Katie Mack — known to her many Twitter followers as @astrokatie — will answer questions about her favourite subject: the end of the universe.

Heather Laird
Friday, May 8, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm

A brief history of some of the important women actively involved in the advancement of amateur and professional astronomy and astrophysics in Canada over the last century.

Pint of Science Canada 2020
Monday, May 11, 2020 to Wednesday, May 13, 2020

We bring science to you - wherever you are! Get your computer, your favourite drink, and join us for the show. 54 amazing scientists from across the globe can't wait to share their passion with you - and it's free!

Astronomy in Action - Planetarium Live! 5
Thursday, April 16, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm

Planetarium Live! is an interactive journey through the cosmos! Every episode we learn some new concepts in Astronomy while encouraging questions and audience participation.

Randy Attwood
Monday, April 13, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm

Fifty years ago, the third mission was launched to land two people on the Moon. On the third day of the flight, a problem occurred which cancelled the plans for the lunar landing and instead, started a race to get the astronauts home alive.

Pages