RASC, Toronto Centre Organization

The RASC, Toronto Centre is an organization made possible by many volunteers. Below is an overview of our Council and Committees. Besides this group there many more volunteers who help out at star gazing events, talks and maintain our observatories! About a quarter of our membership helps with volunteering in some form.

Note on contacting: You can use the contact form on this site to connect with the Centre. Bookings for telescopes are done through this form. For CAO bookings, we ask you to use this form. If you are looking to contact someone specific, you can refer to the list below:


  • Honorary President (1-year term): Dr. Roberto Abraham
  • President (1st of 2-year term): Dr. B. Ralph Chou, president@rascto.ca 
  • 1st Vice-President (1st of 2-year term): Ian Wheelband, vp-finance@rascto.ca
  • 2nd Vice-President (2nd of 2-year term): Paul Delaney, vp-programme@rascto.ca
  • Treasurer (3rd of 3-year term): Scott Masterton, treasurer@rascto.ca
  • Secretary (1st of 3-year term): Tom Luton, secretary@rascto.ca
  • Recorder (2nd of 3-year term): Marc Teitelbaum, recorder@rascto.ca
  • 1st Past President (1st of 2-year term): Tony Horvatin
  • 2nd Past President (1st of 2-year term): Charles Darrow


  • Honorary Councillor: Dietmar Kupke
  • Retiring 2019: Adrian Aberdeen, Ed Treijs
  • Retiring 2020: John Bohdanowicz, Tanya Oleksuik, Diana Salerno
  • Retiring 2021: Bhairavi Shankar, Kirsten Vanstone, Laila Zichmanis

Members and volunteers

Talks, Observing and Outreach

Observatory and property

Internal and External communicaiton

Organization and Strategy