At the David Dunlap Observatory (DDO)

DDO - Krishna Vedala
Saturday, October 26, 2019 - 7:00pm to 9:30pm

Families will be introduced to the wonders of astronomy through a presentation on a variety of exciting astronomy topics, followed by age-appropriate celestial activities and a demonstration of the 74" telescope.

DDO - Krishna Vedala
Saturday, October 19, 2019 - 7:00pm to 9:30pm

Speaker: Roberto Abraham 

Bubble Nebula
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 7:30pm to 10:00pm

RASC Toronto Centre presents, at the David Dunlap Observatory, Paint Night! On Tuesday 20 August, 7:30 PM, join us for a wonderful evening of nebulae and watercolours with artist Anna Ainsworth.

DDO - Krishna Vedala
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 8:30pm to 11:00pm

Visit a unique historical site in Richmond Hill and experience an engaging presentation led by expert and researchers in astronomy, covering a variety of exciting astronomy topics.

DDO - Krishna Vedala
Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 8:00pm to 10:30pm

Speaker: Paul Delaney, University Professor, Senior Lecturer, Allan I. Carswell Chair for the Public Understanding of Astronomy, York University

Starlab Digital Planetarium
Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm

This Fall and Winter, spend a Sunday afternoon in the OTHER dome at the DDO!

doors open at the David Dunlap Observatory dome
Saturday, May 11, 2019 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Let’s Celebrate International Astronomy Day!
DDO - Krishna Vedala
Saturday, September 21, 2019 - 8:00pm to 10:30pm

Families will be introduced to the wonders of astronomy through a presentation on a variety of exciting astronomy topics, followed by age-appropriate celestial activities and a demonstration of the 74" telescope.

DDO - Krishna Vedala
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 8:30pm to 11:00pm

Families will be introduced to the wonders of astronomy through a presentation on a variety of exciting astronomy topics, followed by age-appropriate celestial activities and a demonstration of the 74" telescope.

Starlab Digital Planetarium
Sunday, October 20, 2019 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm

This Fall and Winter, spend a Sunday afternoon in the OTHER dome at the DDO!

Pages