Events

Oshawa Museum Earth Hour 2020
Saturday, March 28, 2020 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm

This Earth Hour, turn out the lights and turn up the lamplight. Visit Henry House after hours and learn about life before electricity. Costumed guides are on hand this evening to shed light on an earlier time.

High Park Star Party
Saturday, March 28, 2020 - 9:30pm to 11:30pm

CANCELLED due to Temporary Closure. For more information please visit HERE.

Millennium Square
Friday, April 3, 2020 - 6:00pm to 11:00pm

Due to the current COVID-19 pandemic, RASC, Toronto Centre is suspending all public outreach activites until May 15, 2020.

Astronomy Night at the Riverwood Conservancy
Tuesday, April 28, 2020 - 8:30pm to 10:00pm
This event has reached its capacity. Contact the Riverwood Conservancy for more information.
Millennium Square
Friday, May 1, 2020 - 6:00pm to 11:00pm

Due to the current COVID-19 pandemic, RASC, Toronto Centre is suspending all public outreach activites until May 15, 2020.

Millennium Square
Friday, May 29, 2020 - 6:00pm to 11:00pm

Everyone is invited to join us and Durham Skies for stargazing at the edge of Lake Ontario.

Millennium Square
Friday, June 26, 2020 - 6:00pm to 11:00pm

Everyone is invited to join us and Durham Skies for stargazing at the edge of Lake Ontario.

Kortright Astronomy
Wednesday, July 22, 2020 - 8:00pm to Thursday, July 23, 2020 - 12:00am

First, receive a detailed introduction to the basics of astronomy through an indoor presentation. Learn your way around the night sky in an amazing portable planetarium.

Millennium Square
Friday, July 24, 2020 - 6:00pm to 11:00pm

Everyone is invited to join us and Durham Skies for stargazing at the edge of Lake Ontario.

Millennium Square
Friday, August 21, 2020 - 6:00pm to 11:00pm

Everyone is invited to join us and Durham Skies for stargazing at the edge of Lake Ontario.

Millennium Square
Friday, September 25, 2020 - 6:00pm to 11:00pm

Everyone is invited to join us and Durham Skies for stargazing at the edge of Lake Ontario.

Millennium Square
Friday, October 23, 2020 - 6:00pm to 11:00pm

Everyone is invited to join us and Durham Skies for stargazing at the edge of Lake Ontario.