Events

City Star Party
Monday, May 25, 2020 to Thursday, May 28, 2020

Hover above the Moon like an astronaut and get eye-to-eye with the planets. Find colourful stars, star clusters, bright nebulae and even another galaxy.

Ontario Science Centre at Night
Wednesday, May 27, 2020 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm

Join us online for our monthly recreational astronomy night meeting. This is where our members get to show their latest projects or give tutorials and tips on just about everything to do with astronomy.

Millennium Square
Friday, May 29, 2020 - 6:00pm to 11:00pm

Everyone is invited to join us and Durham Skies for stargazing at the edge of Lake Ontario.

DDO - Krishna Vedala
Saturday, May 30, 2020 - 8:30pm to 11:00pm

Families will be introduced to the wonders of astronomy through a presentation on a variety of exciting astronomy topics, followed by age-appropriate celestial activities and a demonstration of the 74" telescope.

DDO - Krishna Vedala
Saturday, June 6, 2020 - 9:00pm to 11:30pm

Visit a unique historical site in Richmond Hill and experience an engaging presentation led by expert and researchers in astronomy, covering a variety of exciting astronomy topics.

Starlab Digital Planetarium
Sunday, June 7, 2020 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm

This Spring, spend a Sunday afternoon in the OTHER dome at the DDO!

Virtual General Assembly
Sunday, June 7, 2020 - 2:00pm to 5:00pm

The Royal Astronomical Society of Canada (RASC) normally gathers annually to meet, exchange the latest astronomical accomplishments of its members, and celebrate the achievements of its award winners.

DDO - Krishna Vedala
Saturday, June 13, 2020 - 9:00pm to 11:30pm

Visit a unique historical site in Richmond Hill and experience an engaging presentation led by expert and researchers in astronomy, covering a variety of exciting astronomy topics.

Ontario Science Centre at Night
Wednesday, June 17, 2020 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm

Join us for our monthly recreational astronomy night meeting. This is where our members get to show their latest projects or give tutorials and tips on just about everything to do with astronomy.

Star Trails by Steve McKinney
Monday, June 22, 2020 to Thursday, June 25, 2020

See the Milky Way and galaxies with the unaided eye. Point your telescope to find the many dim deep space objects that sprinkle the sky. Away from Toronto's light polution, there is so much to see.

Millennium Square
Friday, June 26, 2020 - 6:00pm to 11:00pm

Everyone is invited to join us and Durham Skies for stargazing at the edge of Lake Ontario.

City Star Party
Monday, June 29, 2020 to Thursday, July 2, 2020

Hover above the Moon like an astronaut and get eye-to-eye with the planets. Find colourful stars, star clusters, bright nebulae and even another galaxy.

Ontario Science Centre at Night
Wednesday, July 15, 2020 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm

Join us for our monthly recreational astronomy night meeting. This is where our members get to show their latest projects or give tutorials and tips on just about everything to do with astronomy.

Star Trails by Steve McKinney
Monday, July 20, 2020 to Thursday, July 23, 2020

See the Milky Way and galaxies with the unaided eye. Point your telescope to find the many dim deep space objects that sprinkle the sky. Away from Toronto's light polution, there is so much to see.

Kortright Astronomy
Wednesday, July 22, 2020 - 8:00pm to Thursday, July 23, 2020 - 12:00am

First, receive a detailed introduction to the basics of astronomy through an indoor presentation. Learn your way around the night sky in an amazing portable planetarium.

Millennium Square
Friday, July 24, 2020 - 6:00pm to 11:00pm

Everyone is invited to join us and Durham Skies for stargazing at the edge of Lake Ontario.

City Star Party
Monday, July 27, 2020 to Thursday, July 30, 2020

Hover above the Moon like an astronaut and get eye-to-eye with the planets. Find colourful stars, star clusters, bright nebulae and even another galaxy.

Star Trails by Steve McKinney
Monday, August 17, 2020 to Thursday, August 20, 2020

See the Milky Way and galaxies with the unaided eye. Point your telescope to find the many dim deep space objects that sprinkle the sky. Away from Toronto's light polution, there is so much to see.

Ontario Science Centre at Night
Wednesday, August 19, 2020 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm

Join us for our monthly recreational astronomy night meeting. This is where our members get to show their latest projects or give tutorials and tips on just about everything to do with astronomy.

Millennium Square
Friday, August 21, 2020 - 6:00pm to 11:00pm

Everyone is invited to join us and Durham Skies for stargazing at the edge of Lake Ontario.

City Star Party
Monday, August 24, 2020 to Thursday, August 27, 2020

Hover above the Moon like an astronaut and get eye-to-eye with the planets. Find colourful stars, star clusters, bright nebulae and even another galaxy.

Star Trails by Steve McKinney
Monday, September 14, 2020 to Thursday, September 17, 2020

See the Milky Way and galaxies with the unaided eye. Point your telescope to find the many dim deep space objects that sprinkle the sky. Away from Toronto's light polution, there is so much to see.

Ontario Science Centre at Night
Wednesday, September 16, 2020 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm

Join us for our monthly recreational astronomy night meeting. This is where our members get to show their latest projects or give tutorials and tips on just about everything to do with astronomy.

City Star Party
Monday, September 21, 2020 to Thursday, September 24, 2020

Hover above the Moon like an astronaut and get eye-to-eye with the planets. Find colourful stars, star clusters, bright nebulae and even another galaxy.

Millennium Square
Friday, September 25, 2020 - 6:00pm to 11:00pm

Everyone is invited to join us and Durham Skies for stargazing at the edge of Lake Ontario.

Ontario Science Centre at Night
Wednesday, September 30, 2020 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Join us for our monthly Speaker's Night where a professional astronomer gets to tell us about their latest research.
Star Trails by Steve McKinney
Tuesday, October 13, 2020 to Thursday, October 15, 2020

See the Milky Way and galaxies with the unaided eye. Point your telescope to find the many dim deep space objects that sprinkle the sky. Away from Toronto's light polution, there is so much to see.

Ontario Science Centre at Night
Wednesday, October 14, 2020 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm

Join us for our monthly recreational astronomy night meeting. This is where our members get to show their latest projects or give tutorials and tips on just about everything to do with astronomy.

City Star Party
Monday, October 19, 2020 to Thursday, October 22, 2020

Hover above the Moon like an astronaut and get eye-to-eye with the planets. Find colourful stars, star clusters, bright nebulae and even another galaxy.

Millennium Square
Friday, October 23, 2020 - 6:00pm to 11:00pm

Everyone is invited to join us and Durham Skies for stargazing at the edge of Lake Ontario.

Pages