Events

City Star Party
Monday, March 30, 2020 to Thursday, April 2, 2020

Hover above the Moon like an astronaut and get eye-to-eye with the planets. Find colourful stars, star clusters, bright nebulae and even another galaxy.

Wednesday, April 1, 2020 - 8:00pm to 9:00pm

Join us for our first RASC, Toronto Centre Online meeting with Blake Nancarrow presenting The Sky This Month.

Millennium Square
Friday, April 3, 2020 - 6:00pm to 11:00pm

Due to the current COVID-19 pandemic, RASC, Toronto Centre is suspending all public outreach activites until May 15, 2020.

Solar Observing at the Ontario Science Centre by Katrina Ince
Saturday, April 4, 2020 - 10:00am to 12:00pm

Due to the temporary closure of the Ontario Science Centre until April 5th, this event has been cancelled.

DDO - Krishna Vedala
Saturday, April 4, 2020 - 7:30pm to 10:00pm

Families will be introduced to the wonders of astronomy through a presentation on a variety of exciting astronomy topics, followed by age-appropriate celestial activities and a demonstration of the 74" telescope.

Sunrise
Wednesday, April 15, 2020 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm

The Royal Astronomical Society of Canada, Toronto Centre, invites new members and their family who are also members, to join an orientation get together – First Light 2020.

Michael De Robertis
Wednesday, April 15, 2020 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm

Is there intelligent life beyond Earth? A question asked by every generation, including our own.

DDO - Krishna Vedala
Saturday, April 18, 2020 - 8:00pm to 10:30pm

Families will be introduced to the wonders of astronomy through a presentation on a variety of exciting astronomy topics, followed by age-appropriate celestial activities and a demonstration of the 74" telescope.

Star Trails by Steve McKinney
Monday, April 20, 2020 to Thursday, April 23, 2020

See the Milky Way and galaxies with the unaided eye. Point your telescope to find the many dim deep space objects that sprinkle the sky. Away from Toronto's light polution, there is so much to see.

City Star Party
Monday, April 27, 2020 to Thursday, April 30, 2020

Hover above the Moon like an astronaut and get eye-to-eye with the planets. Find colourful stars, star clusters, bright nebulae and even another galaxy.

Ontario Science Centre at Night
Wednesday, April 29, 2020 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm

Join us for our monthly recreational astronomy night meeting. This is where our members get to show their latest projects or give tutorials and tips on just about everything to do with astronomy.

Millennium Square
Friday, May 1, 2020 - 6:00pm to 11:00pm

Due to the current COVID-19 pandemic, RASC, Toronto Centre is suspending all public outreach activites until May 15, 2020.

Solar Observing at the Ontario Science Centre by Katrina Ince
Saturday, May 2, 2020 - 10:00am to 12:00pm

Join us at the Ontario Science Centre for our monthly Solar Observing on the TELUSCAPE. This is the area in front of the Science Centre's entrance. We use specialized telescopes that are safe to aim at the Sun.

Starlab Digital Planetarium
Sunday, May 3, 2020 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm

This Spring, spend a Sunday afternoon in the OTHER dome at the DDO!

DDO - Krishna Vedala
Saturday, May 9, 2020 - 8:30pm to 11:00pm

Visit a unique historical site in Richmond Hill and experience an engaging presentation led by expert and researchers in astronomy, covering a variety of exciting astronomy topics.

Ontario Science Centre at Night
Wednesday, May 13, 2020 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Join us for our monthly Speaker's Night where a professional astronomer gets to tell us about their latest research.
Star Trails by Steve McKinney
Monday, May 18, 2020 to Thursday, May 21, 2020

See the Milky Way and galaxies with the unaided eye. Point your telescope to find the many dim deep space objects that sprinkle the sky. Away from Toronto's light polution, there is so much to see.

City Star Party
Monday, May 25, 2020 to Thursday, May 28, 2020

Hover above the Moon like an astronaut and get eye-to-eye with the planets. Find colourful stars, star clusters, bright nebulae and even another galaxy.

Ontario Science Centre at Night
Wednesday, May 27, 2020 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm

Join us for our monthly recreational astronomy night meeting. This is where our members get to show their latest projects or give tutorials and tips on just about everything to do with astronomy.

Millennium Square
Friday, May 29, 2020 - 6:00pm to 11:00pm

Everyone is invited to join us and Durham Skies for stargazing at the edge of Lake Ontario.

DDO - Krishna Vedala
Saturday, May 30, 2020 - 8:30pm to 11:00pm

Families will be introduced to the wonders of astronomy through a presentation on a variety of exciting astronomy topics, followed by age-appropriate celestial activities and a demonstration of the 74" telescope.

Solar Observing at the Ontario Science Centre by Katrina Ince
Saturday, June 6, 2020 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Join us at the Ontario Science Centre for our monthly Solar Observing on the TELUSCAPE.
DDO - Krishna Vedala
Saturday, June 6, 2020 - 9:00pm to 11:30pm

Visit a unique historical site in Richmond Hill and experience an engaging presentation led by expert and researchers in astronomy, covering a variety of exciting astronomy topics.

Starlab Digital Planetarium
Sunday, June 7, 2020 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm

This Spring, spend a Sunday afternoon in the OTHER dome at the DDO!

DDO - Krishna Vedala
Saturday, June 13, 2020 - 9:00pm to 11:30pm

Visit a unique historical site in Richmond Hill and experience an engaging presentation led by expert and researchers in astronomy, covering a variety of exciting astronomy topics.

Ontario Science Centre at Night
Wednesday, June 17, 2020 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm

Join us for our monthly recreational astronomy night meeting. This is where our members get to show their latest projects or give tutorials and tips on just about everything to do with astronomy.

Star Trails by Steve McKinney
Monday, June 22, 2020 to Thursday, June 25, 2020

See the Milky Way and galaxies with the unaided eye. Point your telescope to find the many dim deep space objects that sprinkle the sky. Away from Toronto's light polution, there is so much to see.

Millennium Square
Friday, June 26, 2020 - 6:00pm to 11:00pm

Everyone is invited to join us and Durham Skies for stargazing at the edge of Lake Ontario.

City Star Party
Monday, June 29, 2020 to Thursday, July 2, 2020

Hover above the Moon like an astronaut and get eye-to-eye with the planets. Find colourful stars, star clusters, bright nebulae and even another galaxy.

Solar Observing at the Ontario Science Centre by Katrina Ince
Saturday, July 4, 2020 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Join us at the Ontario Science Centre for our monthly Solar Observing on the TELUSCAPE.

Pages